Quantcast

Public Opinion Crowns Mario and Peach the Cutest Video Game Couple

SodaHead Infographics 2012/03/05 08:09:55
Remember the days when your character just spent the whole game searching for his gal, only to be united for a brief awkward moment at the very end? You can thank games like "Final Fantasy" for putting an end to that tradition and introducing the complexities of real-life romance to gaming. Some people prefer it that way, others would rather stick to the simpler templates. We polled SodaHeads to find out who the cutest video game couple of all time is. Let's dive.
sodahead infographic
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

  • Fef 2012/03/05 19:42:33
    Fef
    +13
    What happened to Mario's first love, Pauline from the original Donkey Kong?
    Pauline mario

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Mavii 2012/05/04 00:26:17
    Mavii
    Hell yeah, Link and Zelda!
  • Mary Jane Mars 2012/03/20 16:16:09
    Mary Jane Mars
    +3
    Mr. and Mrs. Pac man. They are so cute! although they should have a two player pac man and one person can control Mr. pac man. And the other Mrs. pac man! PAC MAN CREATORS!!! READ THIS COMMENT!!!! and if u do do this then say that I came up with it!!
  • dakoda 2012/03/20 05:55:53
    dakoda
    sonic and amy
  • Karl 2012/03/19 00:06:29
    Karl
    Peach should really stop getting kidnapped.
  • steven4510 2012/03/17 16:16:29
  • steven4510 2012/03/17 16:16:09
  • emolydiaa 2012/03/17 15:38:20
    emolydiaa
    +1
    link and zelda!! zelda and link
  • thezilch 2012/03/17 00:57:53
  • abbiekat 2012/03/15 05:19:51
    abbiekat
    Sora and Kairi from Kingdom Hearts

    Sora and Kairi
  • dwight 2012/03/14 16:08:39
    dwight
    ok
  • Katsura 2012/03/13 23:11:27
    Katsura
    i would go for link and zelda
    mario stays the same but link had zelda as a best friend in skyward sword
    beat that mario!
  • watts.kyle 2012/03/13 22:19:30
    watts.kyle
    I like mario and peach,and link and zelda.2 Best couples in gaming.
  • Becca 2012/03/13 03:39:01
    Becca
    Link and Zelda for sure!
    Link and Zelda


    Ahhh, I absolutely adore Zelda games.
  • veteran headgehg 2012/03/13 00:08:10
    veteran headgehg
    +3
    ok the winner is wander and mono from shadow of the colossus. cuz i mean mario and peach is hardly a couple. yea he saves her every year in an attempt to take more money from us in a repetitive game but wander and mono was one game that was awesome, beautiful and had a nice meaning to it.
  • Rukasaki ~~ Hawkshadow 2012/03/11 20:36:44
    Rukasaki ~~ Hawkshadow
    +1
    Link and Zelda and Tidus and Yuna are definitely my favs :3 i always hated Sonic and Amy as a couple...
    link and zelda
    tidus and yuna
  • Your friendly neighborhood ... 2012/03/11 19:18:45
    Your friendly neighborhood stalker
    They're not really a couple.
  • aeryn 2012/03/10 19:14:53
    aeryn
    +2
    link and saria, me and my sister always rooted for that one.
  • moh.thedreamer 2012/03/09 13:04:06
    moh.thedreamer
    Link and Zelda
  • ErinGoBragh87 2012/03/08 10:12:20
    ErinGoBragh87
    +3
    link and zelda
    link and zelda
    link y u no talk
  • ronik6 2012/03/08 05:44:47
    ronik6
    +1
    sora ftw
  • Fergie 2012/03/07 19:32:27
    Fergie
    +5
    Mario and Peach don't have a lot of chemistry...

    I was always rooting for Link and this girl..I forget her name! zelda redhead epona
  • MIRANDD... Fergie 2012/03/08 03:19:36 (edited)
    MIRANDDAAA :)
    +3
    Her name was Malon and I always really liked her too!
  • lee MIRANDD... 2012/03/10 23:20:48
    lee
    +2
    that ent a try force
  • Butterb... lee 2012/03/13 00:27:18
    ButterbeerMe
    What?..
  • Merry Fergie 2012/03/13 02:50:34 (edited)
    Merry
    Malon, I think. I never liked her. Didn't like Saria, either. Or Rudo. Or any female not Zelda. x3
  • Becca Fergie 2012/03/13 03:37:45
    Becca
    One of my favorite Zelda games :)
  • Leonardo Da Firenze 2012/03/07 19:13:55
    Leonardo Da Firenze
    +2
    Zack Fair and Aerith, that is mine! Zack and Aerith
  • Blueskys 2012/03/07 16:09:03
    Blueskys
    I never had any thoughts or fantasies about cartoon, computer, or animated characters as if they were real people.

    To be honest I find it incredible there are ADULTS above 6 years who read COMIC BOOKS and even collect the silly things! I was ashamed to be even seen looking at them by the time I was in first grade, I thought they were for 'mentally challenged' (we called them retarded then) and simple illiterates.

    Of course, as I aged, I have had to accept the fact most people have simple minds, though they think they are brilliant. The average IQ is 90 (meaning over half are LESS than 90), yet if you ASK the population what their IQ is, the average response is 135!
  • Greatki... Blueskys 2012/03/08 19:06:19 (edited)
    Greatkibble
    +4
    screw u


    Everybody has a different type of hobby or something they do in their spare time. Making condescending statements like that helps who?
    You could've just saved the obnoxiousness of your post from everyone by keeping your opinion to yourself alone.

    I don't care what you think bud.
  • Blueskys Greatki... 2012/03/12 19:50:07
    Blueskys
    That was obnoxious?
    I was leading into and thinking about how peoples minds worked. How I was different, and how there were others much farther along the range.
    There are autistic thinkers, visual thinkers, pattern thinkers, verbal thinkers. And how people respond.
    For example, Nixon is thought autistic with a touch of Aspergers syndrome. People with that syndrome are disliked for no reason- they give off wrong 'social signals'.
    I mentioned Nixon because the Eisenhower /Nixon years WERE the "Happy Days" of legend today. That period of time is called "America's Golden Age" in European
    histories.
    Yet last night a man, recalling Nixon, said he just never liked Nixon, for no reason he could give.
    I'm sure your reasons for not liking me are valid.
  • Greatki... Blueskys 2012/03/13 01:05:09
    Greatkibble
    If only you had seen the picture which got flagged for being too inappropriate in my post. heheh Well I'm still gonna put something similar there anyway.

    Hell yea they're valid! You just don't understand the concept of enjoying a game or comic like most of us here do.

    Like the poster below me said, "I find it incredible that there are ADULTS that actually criticize other ADULTS for doing something that they enjoy doing no matter how CHILDISH the first ADULTS think it is...."
    And I don't have to quote anything else because you've already won the prize for most hated SH on this thread.
  • BAMCIS Blueskys 2012/03/09 23:07:42 (edited)
  • Greatki... BAMCIS 2012/03/13 00:52:35
    Greatkibble
    LMFAO.
  • Swampdog PWCM 2012/03/07 14:22:20
    Swampdog PWCM
    Now the unions own GM and Chrysler. Wonderful, I'll buy foreign from here on out!
  • NYCbrit 2012/03/07 12:46:15
    NYCbrit
    +4
    Always had a place in my heart for Link & Zelda

    link and zelda
  • Merry NYCbrit 2012/03/13 02:47:08
    Merry
    +1


    I started writing ZeLink fanfiction at the age of 4. :') I even drew a cute little fanart.
  • megan miller 2012/03/07 11:04:20
    megan miller
    Soz i dont speak NERD!!! >:(
  • Lily Rosen megan m... 2012/03/11 02:21:19
    Lily Rosen
    +6
    Then don't answer.
  • megan m... Lily Rosen 2012/03/13 08:20:40
    megan miller
    Listen up all im trying to say is that i dont believe in pixel couples and i find it dorky
  • Lily Rosen megan m... 2012/03/13 15:18:32
    Lily Rosen
    +2
    Then don't asnwer.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/10/21 16:40:13

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals