Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Anti-Obama Film Beats Other Debuts: Are You Interested in Seeing It?

Film 2012/09/05 17:00:00

Hollywood is abuzz at the success of conservative author Diniseh D'Souza's film critique of President Barack Obama, "2016: Obama's America." Earning an estimated $20 million so far, the film is even outpacing some studio films. We asked the public if they'll be headed to their local cinemaplex to see "2016: Obama's America."

Sodahead readers are right on board, with 65% of you expressing an interest in the film. One reader wrote: "it should be required viewing for anyone thinking about voting for this fraud." Ouch! Another reader will take a pass, though, because he's "seen enough of the dude for 4 years. I'm not sitting through a 2-hour movie about him."

Conservatives Line Up

Shouldn't be too surprising: conservatives are excited to see the film, with a whopping 91% saying they're interested. But almost 25% of liberals say they want to check it out as well, though they probably want to leave their Obama/Biden 2012 t-shirts at home.



Teens Aren't Impressed


Hopefully, D'Souza wasn't counting on the teen market, because they're just not that interested. Only 41% said they'd give it a shot, while 72% of those over 65 are interested.


Big Money Buys a Ticket


It seems the more you make, the more you want to see Obama's America. Slightly over half of those who make $74-$100k a year want to see the film, but if you make over $100k a year, you're probably in line to see it right now.


If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about 2016: Obama's America. We'd love to hear from you!

Read More: http://www.sodahead.com/united-states/anti-obama-f...

You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • harry abram 2012/09/05 18:48:59
    harry abram
    +5
    I saw the film and thought it was extremely provocative and informative of Obama's true political intentions.
  • MiMi 2012/09/05 18:41:15
  • 3414503 2012/09/05 18:25:31
  • Magus BN-0 3414503 2012/09/06 07:18:52
    Magus BN-0
    +1
    No, it really couldn't. Because he doesn't have "terrible leadership skills" or a "treasonous outlook on America" (the latter being a particularly lunatic claim).
  • Dave Br... Magus BN-0 2012/09/06 14:28:45
    Dave Brewster
    +4
    If you spent some time finding the truth on your own, you would know the film was 100% accurate. The rest of the world is laughing at the USA because of people like you.
  • Joey Dave Br... 2012/09/07 04:04:27
    Joey
    +1
    The movie is not true. The fact that he has a psychologist review someone that he has not spoken with is unethical .
  • 3414503 Magus BN-0 2012/09/06 19:24:56
  • Joey 3414503 2012/09/07 04:05:08
    Joey
    +1
    Reeducation CAMPS LOL you people are crazy. The fact that you think that is happening scares me . I would hope you were just a racist and did not think that .
  • 3414503 Joey 2012/09/07 04:11:41 (edited)
  • Joey 3414503 2012/09/07 04:18:59
    Joey
    +1
    People who would pay into anything and at the same time think they can tell people who are REAL Americans.
  • 3414503 Joey 2012/09/07 04:20:54
  • Joey 3414503 2012/09/07 04:37:35
    Joey
    +1
    You refuse to give me any credence ... IF that if the case .. I refuse to give you any Tin foil. So the now the Government Moon rays can take over your mind . LOL

    You know nothing .. you are a coward running on false information and taking to the bank as if G-d himself told you this .
  • Magus BN-0 3414503 2012/09/08 20:45:29 (edited)
    Magus BN-0
    +1
    You're proving right now how loony you are.
    proving loony
  • ☆ Queen... Magus BN-0 2012/09/17 14:37:00
  • deBrice 3414503 2012/09/06 20:06:11
    deBrice
    Racist :p
  • 3414503 deBrice 2012/09/06 20:10:14 (edited)
  • deBrice 3414503 2012/09/07 15:15:32
    deBrice
    I knew it!
  • Alex 3414503 2012/09/07 03:29:30
    Alex
    +1
    Preach it girl
  • 3414503 2012/09/08 14:14:22
    +1
    Agreed. It was not Republicans and independent who brought up race; the Dems and liberals did that I, for one, didn't vote for him ONLY because I didn't like his message. I cheered for the nation , though because I was proud that Americans voted for an African-American preesident. Finally , I foolishly thought, race was a non-issue in America. However , he has since proved time and again that he has no clue what he is doing. He talks a good game, but his policies just don't work. When 75% of Americans, of all races, disagree with Obamacare and it was passed anyway proves that he does not care what his constituents want. It's his way or no way. That just shows arrogance and a complete disregard for the people of this nation, who needs a leader, not a man who brooks no disafreement
  • Joey 2012/09/08 21:22:36
    Joey
    +1
    Rush said before he was President that Obama was the Affirmative Action Candidate.. later he said the he wanted to hurt American since he wanted to get back at America for Slavery. People had signs like Obama = White slavery and this lovely picture...

    http://www.talkingpointsmemo....


    And you say that our side does not use race ? Glean Beck claimed that Obama hates white people .

    The only reason Republican did not like Obamacare is becuase they did not like Obama before he said he would use it they were all for that plan . And 75% did not disagree with Obamacare.

    His way would have been a single payer plan.Obamacare IS a Republican plan . Hell before he hated it Mitt liked it.


  • ☆ Queen... 3414503 2012/09/17 14:35:59
  • W.Broham 2012/09/05 18:20:06
    W.Broham
    +1
    Like there is not enough racism and hatred toward this black president that I have to see one more hate documentary
  • boneman1 W.Broham 2012/09/05 19:32:21
    boneman1
    +9
    Why is race always the left's go to response when confronted with facts they can't refute.
  • unicorn66 boneman1 2012/09/05 20:05:09
    unicorn66
    +4
    Because they have a one track mindset.
  • Dave Br... W.Broham 2012/09/06 14:30:21
    Dave Brewster
    +2
    It is not a hate film, only a search for the truth because "Obama" and his supporters continuously try ti hide his background.
  • Joey Dave Br... 2012/09/07 04:08:25
    Joey
    Since you think the movie is 100% true can you tell me why your Indian friend suggest that he removed a Bust of Churchill since he did not like the British. Yet failed to highlight the Bust that he moved was on that belonged to Bush, and the Bush that belongs to the white house is still there .. Here is a picture.

    Obam Churchill
  • AngelArs 2012/09/05 18:00:09
    AngelArs
    +3
    As the saying goes " you can indict a ham sandwich if you really wanted to". Even mother teresa could be made to look like the devil if someone wanted to. Only losers watch and believe in such propaganda.
  • jeane AngelArs 2012/09/05 18:27:54
    jeane
    +3
    Not interested in propaganda. Many unanswered questions about Barry Soetoro have been asked but never answered. This is a chance to get some information.
  • tom jeane 2012/09/05 20:38:05
    tom
    +1
    It's not really a chance to get more information. It's a chance to get the same propaganda you guys have been spitting out for the past 4ish years. Lacks originality, I need more stuff to actually laugh at.
  • Silvers... tom 2012/09/06 00:22:16
    Silvershadows
    +3
    You mean??? you really don't want to see a Documentary on Obama's life and how he learned about Communism, Socialism, and how we 'stole' the wealth of those poor countries?? Watch it, perhaps you'll find it funny.
  • Magus BN-0 Silvers... 2012/09/06 07:20:09
    Magus BN-0
    +1
    A factual documentary of Obama's life might be interesting. But this ain't it.
  • Silvers... Magus BN-0 2012/09/07 12:57:23
    Silvershadows
    You know that because you've watched it and can prove otherwise???
  • jeane tom 2012/09/06 00:28:07
    jeane
    +3
    Laugh long and loud. A lot of people are flocking to see it!
  • Magus BN-0 jeane 2012/09/06 07:19:32
    Magus BN-0
    +1
    There are no such unanswered questions, "Barry Soetoro" does not exist, and this movie doesn't provide factual info.
  • jeane Magus BN-0 2012/09/06 13:15:23
    jeane
    +1
    Too late the truth is being shown - and doing quite well at the box office too.
  • Magus BN-0 jeane 2012/09/08 20:47:05
    Magus BN-0
    But it's not the truth. At all.
  • jeane Magus BN-0 2012/09/08 23:11:04
    jeane
    Have you seen it personally?
  • Magus BN-0 jeane 2012/09/10 15:57:25
    Magus BN-0
    I've seen D'Souza's nutty book, "The Roots of Obama's Rage". The movie's the same old crap.
  • jeane Magus BN-0 2012/09/10 17:40:05
    jeane
    Well many people who are seeing it seem to disagree - but you are of course entitled to your opinion.
  • maci.ma... jeane 2012/09/10 18:43:32
    maci.mas.96
    +1
    Oh, they've been answered, but people somehow don't like the answers. They just want him to prove their paranoid selves right when they're wrong.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/10/31 05:34:03

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals