Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Anti-Obama Film Beats Other Debuts: Are You Interested in Seeing It?

Film 2012/09/05 17:00:00

Hollywood is abuzz at the success of conservative author Diniseh D'Souza's film critique of President Barack Obama, "2016: Obama's America." Earning an estimated $20 million so far, the film is even outpacing some studio films. We asked the public if they'll be headed to their local cinemaplex to see "2016: Obama's America."

Sodahead readers are right on board, with 65% of you expressing an interest in the film. One reader wrote: "it should be required viewing for anyone thinking about voting for this fraud." Ouch! Another reader will take a pass, though, because he's "seen enough of the dude for 4 years. I'm not sitting through a 2-hour movie about him."

Conservatives Line Up

Shouldn't be too surprising: conservatives are excited to see the film, with a whopping 91% saying they're interested. But almost 25% of liberals say they want to check it out as well, though they probably want to leave their Obama/Biden 2012 t-shirts at home.



Teens Aren't Impressed


Hopefully, D'Souza wasn't counting on the teen market, because they're just not that interested. Only 41% said they'd give it a shot, while 72% of those over 65 are interested.


Big Money Buys a Ticket


It seems the more you make, the more you want to see Obama's America. Slightly over half of those who make $74-$100k a year want to see the film, but if you make over $100k a year, you're probably in line to see it right now.


If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about 2016: Obama's America. We'd love to hear from you!

Read More: http://www.sodahead.com/united-states/anti-obama-f...

You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • me 2012/10/20 14:09:52
    me
    +1
    EVERYONE should see this movie. I am sending it to my daughter who voted for obama because "He's black and that means I am not a racist." Scary theories about our nations security and the fact we knew nothing about this man but now we do. He was a bad choice and remains a threat, yes a threat to America.
  • S123 me 2012/10/22 01:04:41
    S123
    Is that the only reason she gave? To prove she's not racist?
  • me S123 2012/10/22 21:42:26
    me
    Yes....well...no, she and two of her friends were over and all said that they were voting for Obama because 1. He's black (and so that showed they weren't racist 2. He was "cute." 3. He was younger than McCain or more accurately McCain was "too old". AUGH I told them to educate themselves! Embarrassing but she's informed now! In the movie the theory that whites were voting for the black nominee because it would show they were not racist was totally accurate!
  • Margaret Jacobson 2012/10/14 04:16:21
    Margaret Jacobson
    I want to read the book FIRST !!
  • Vnvet 2012/09/29 20:45:54
    Vnvet
    +1
    You really can't count teens and twenty somethings to go to a film that they might have to use that gray matter for more than holding their ears apart.
  • Liberty 2012/09/19 08:43:02
    Liberty
    Hellz no. The money from that garbage is probably going to support Romneys campaign anyway. Contributing to that nonsense is the last thing I want to do.
  • kitkat42 2012/09/18 20:37:58
    kitkat42
    +1
    No, its just the same old, same old. Conservatives bashing the President. Boring!
  • Embalmer 2012/09/18 18:02:21
  • Guru_T_Firefly 2012/09/15 06:22:15
    Guru_T_Firefly
    +2
    No, it'll just be full of ignorant right-wing rhetoric anyway.
  • maci.mas.96 2012/09/10 10:57:18
    maci.mas.96
    don't care for another biased documentary!!! Michael Moore botched his "Inconvenient truth" with nonsense, and now this guy is doing the same.
  • Dweezle 2012/09/07 20:33:39
  • Angie 2012/09/07 16:56:25
    Angie
    +3
    I had researched Obama extensively during the 2008 campaign so I didn't vote for him, but after seeing this movie I realised there was even MORE reason he should never have been elected. More people need to watch this movie.
  • shadow76 2012/09/07 14:01:43
    shadow76
    YES!
  • JCD aka "biz" 2012/09/07 13:59:35
    JCD aka "biz"
    +2
    Like most SodaHeads, I love fiction.


    "Big Money Buys a Ticket"? Surprise!
  • MorbidC... JCD aka... 2012/09/07 16:34:14 (edited)
    MorbidCynic
    +1
    First it's not fiction and you've got no proof it is. Second rich people have to spend their money on something, including rich liberals which there are a lot of but of course that goes over the heads of you arrogant hypocritical dumbass liberals.
  • Angie JCD aka... 2012/09/07 16:55:06
    Angie
    +1
    Ficton? There was a lot of the movie that was in Obama's own words and I am not talking about quotes, I am saying from his book in the audio version.
  • Jeff King 2012/09/07 05:22:14
  • Jay Theyme Jeff King 2012/09/07 06:05:28
    Jay Theyme
    +3
    Well that is a good question! But don't blame D'Souza for this good question. It's Obama who's best selling book and career launcher is 'Dreams FROM my Father' where he spends a lot of time on his father 'through relative and friends' and how his fathers dreams become his etc etc.

    So that's on Obama and for him to tell you why he praises and values and loves and 'inherits' his fathers dreams.

    'Dreams From my Father:A Story of Race and Inheritance.
  • shadow76 Jeff King 2012/09/07 14:06:40 (edited)
    shadow76
    +2
    Ask him, he is the one who wrote "Dreams of

    My Father".
  • Jeff King shadow76 2012/09/07 14:17:39
  • shadow76 Jeff King 2012/09/07 15:42:11
    shadow76
    +1
    I really resent the star trek references in relation to anything to do with Owebummer!
  • Jeff King shadow76 2012/09/07 15:49:03
  • shadow76 Jeff King 2012/09/07 16:06:06
    shadow76
    Well it is practicaly sacred! Hehehe!
  • maci.ma... Jeff King 2012/09/10 11:00:20
    maci.mas.96
    +1
    Exactly. Even longing to be like the dad he barely knew would not be much of an influence. He'd be guessing at best.
  • Lynn Jeff King 2012/10/25 06:00:46
    Lynn
    +3
    If you truly watched the movie you would know he was influenced by the mother who had the same beliefs as the father .
  • Random 2012/09/07 03:00:25
    Random
    Really, you devoted an entire documentary to this guy to criticize him? Damn!
    And to think, all we do is make fun of ours on TV shows or Sketch shows or mockumentaries.
  • shadow76 Random 2012/09/07 15:47:56
    shadow76
    +1
    Not we, One guy made a movie others went to see it. You people flock to Micheal Moore's junk!
  • Random shadow76 2012/09/09 00:33:46
    Random
    What do you mean by "You people"? I don't really like Micheal Moore and since I'm not American, most of his "documentaries" don't really concern me, either way.
  • shadow76 Random 2012/09/09 03:12:58
    shadow76
    Then why butt your nose in?
  • Wm Kabrich 2012/09/06 21:12:36
    Wm Kabrich
    +3
    This film is only anti-Owebumer if you don't like watching the truth (That of course is Dim's Libs, GiBLeTs, Chicagoans, RaceBaters (Sharpton, Jackson) .....).
  • evangelism_vision 2012/09/06 21:07:04
  • Jay Theyme 2012/09/06 20:55:48
    Jay Theyme
    +2
    It surprises me that only 25% of liberal types would check this film out. One explanation might be they are not familiar with D'Souza who is certainly no 'Michael Moore' and isn't one of these '911 Truther' nutters.
    D'Souza is a fairly significant and important author and if he put this film together then, as a liberal type, you ought to want to 'know your enemy' and actually make a serious point of seeing this.
    It will probably do a lot of damage and be very influential.
    IF anything - you'd think liberal types would be the first to get in there and make sure they know what's coming their way.

    But again, I suppose they might just think its another 'birther' thing or one of those online 'illuminati' type of movies.
    No.. this will be taken seriously libs... so you best get prepared.
  • maci.ma... Jay Theyme 2012/09/10 11:02:58
    maci.mas.96
    I'll download it before I pay for it. The director could have free showings if he REALLY wants to have some type of influence during the elections.
  • Jay Theyme maci.ma... 2012/09/10 21:48:08
    Jay Theyme
    Well I don't know the laws in your area. Generally speaking it costs them a lot of money to produce a film. I suppose we are entertained, thrilled, amused, excited or we certainly hope to get some 'value' from their investment and work.

    What you might do is head over to YT (and various online) and D'Souza has done a lot of interviews (several hours worth) which are free to view.
  • texasred 2012/09/06 20:33:37
    texasred
    +3
    It was a very enlightening film.
  • ☆ Queen... texasred 2012/09/07 03:15:58
    ☆ QueenAline
    +3
    yes it was....made it all crystal clear who he really is....the left loves that red Kool Aid..It surprises me not that they refuse to see the film, or accept the truth
  • texasred ☆ Queen... 2012/09/07 21:54:22
    texasred
    +2
    A lot of them would like it. Because a lot of them would definitely agree with his values.
  • maci.ma... ☆ Queen... 2012/09/10 11:03:39
    maci.mas.96
    Actually, that's Blue Kool Aid, buddy, that or Purple, but never the red.
  • ☆ Queen... maci.ma... 2012/09/10 13:07:06
    ☆ QueenAline
    you're right...never red...
  • Joey texasred 2012/09/07 04:19:55
    Joey
    +1
    I take it would would have agreed with Birth of a Nation.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 8 Next » Last »

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/12/18 14:33:16

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals