Quantcast

Public Opinion Agrees Rosie Is Worst Talk Show Host [INFOGRAPHIC]

SodaHead Infographics 2011/10/17 15:00:00
Last week we asked SodaHeads if Rosie O'Donnell was the worst talk show host of all time, and now that her first week of "The Rosie Show" is at a close, it's time to take a look at the results. Not only was Rosie voted the worst -- it wasn't even close. Even compared to cultural foils like Jerry Springer and Dr. Phil, respondents were overwhelmingly annoyed by the former "The View" host.

However, we did discover that the Rosie-repulsion was a recent development. Back in 1996 when she started her first talk show, "The Rosie O'Donnell Show," she still had a loving fan base. Even when she joined "The View" ten years later, her addition to the show gave it a nice ratings boost. That is, until she started flying off the hinges. Since she was asked to leave "The View" in 2007, it's been pretty rough sailing.

We broke it down for you in this week's infographic so you can see the damage in graphic detail. Let's dive.

rosie o donnell infographic sodahead
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • RickyD 2012/03/19 14:37:24
    RickyD
    +1
    Rosie's ouster just proves that Oprah is not all that great at picking winners. I hope and pray that her OWN network also goes under.
  • Boss 2011/11/11 06:51:14
    Boss
    +1
    I watched it for the fis=rst time tonite...YUCKKKKKKKKKKKKK...w... Oprah thinking??but it still has a loooonnnggggggg way to go to be as bad as Jerry Springer...
  • Pete 2011/11/09 05:03:32
    Pete
    +3
    WTF, Rosie is soooo boring, idiotic and etc. Please ROsie go to College and actually learn soemthing. She is as dumb as a bag of rocks. Seriously I am not trying to be hard on her "she just sucks soooo bad". Pleae go away. Please just go away rosie and take your muffin with you. LOL
  • 2426227 2011/11/02 00:54:41
    2426227
    lolllllllllllllllllllll
  • Zamboni - Madoka Magica fan... 2011/11/01 13:45:19
    Zamboni - Madoka Magica fan BN0
    Predictable. I heard her show isn't any good.
  • Stacy F 2011/10/29 18:19:48
    Stacy F
    Rosie O'Donnell is quite possibly the most annoying person ever to grace the screen. Her reputation for setting the "double standard" has no equal. In her world, she's right, you're wrong, end of story. She has used every chance she gets to spread her bias. Thanks, but NO THANKS, Rosie, the world would be better off if you were to relocate back under the rock you came from.
  • SocratesIII 2011/10/28 03:57:30
    SocratesIII
    Once again the SodaJerks in charge of SodaHead couldn't resist showing their liberal progressive leanings in the last part of this post. It was written by another Hack Writer employed by the SodaJerks for SodaHeads.

    Where's the witty captions? Oh, that's right the Hack writers from Sodajerks are writng this one. Shows the Sodajerks can't even hire decent writers or reviewers for their Soda Headlines. I wrote a much better review of Real Steel.

    http://www.sodahead.com/unite...
    jerry lewis as a soda jerk
  • KoolGuyL Socrate... 2011/10/28 22:20:44
    KoolGuyL
    Saying that Rosie O 'Donnell is the most disliked talk show host is progressively biased?
  • Socrate... KoolGuyL 2011/10/28 22:58:26
    SocratesIII
    No. The paragraph that started with the word: However. It is usual liberal progressive qualifying statements to suport their darlling of the airwaves and TV sitcoms. I quote:

    "However, we did discover that the Rosie-repulsion was a recent development. Back in 1996 when she started her first talk show, "The Rosie O'Donnell Show," she still had a loving fan base. Even when she joined "The View" ten years later, her addition to the show gave it a nice ratings boost. That is, until she started flying off the hinges. Since she was asked to leave "The View" in 2007, it's been pretty rough sailing."
  • Aerok Socrate... 2011/11/07 20:22:21
    Aerok
    I dont know, this seems to be a stretch if you ask me
  • Socrate... Aerok 2011/11/08 07:16:29
    SocratesIII
    Only because of your liberal progressive education. A lack of comprehension seems rampant amont you liberal progressive Dementors. dementors
  • Aerok Socrate... 2011/11/22 05:28:42
    Aerok
    hahahahahahahahaha
  • jenny.bryan1 2011/10/27 23:10:30
    jenny.bryan1
    +3
    Rosie is kool :D How can you say she is plain stupid and annoying!!! :O !!
  • BUD LITE jenny.b... 2011/10/30 04:59:41
    BUD LITE
    Mistake !!! I meant to rave the next comment. Rosie is about as kool as horse po_ p. !
  • Frances 2011/10/27 19:04:37
    Frances
    +2
    Too bad she wouldn't just crawl into a hole and stay there
  • C. C. Rider 2011/10/27 18:36:44
    C. C. Rider
    +3
    I see SH CONS are already in fear of this gal getting back on TV....She will be great as usual.


    rosie ondonnel
  • KoolGuyL C. C. R... 2011/10/28 22:22:06
  • Stacy F C. C. R... 2011/10/29 18:04:26
    Stacy F
    +2
    Yeah, sure... And maybe I'm a Chinese jet pilot, too! Rosie is pathetic!
  • C. C. R... Stacy F 2011/10/29 18:32:12
    C. C. Rider
    Pathetic? Sort of like your post.
  • BUD LITE C. C. R... 2011/10/30 05:02:12
    BUD LITE
    +1
    Didn't you mean to put "my" instead of "your".
  • Stacy F BUD LITE 2011/10/31 01:04:51
    Stacy F
    +1
    Thank you, BUD! :)
  • C. C. R... BUD LITE 2011/10/31 12:48:29
    C. C. Rider
    now I have read two pathic posts yours and his....
  • BUD LITE C. C. R... 2011/10/31 15:22:51
    BUD LITE
    Ops....you forgot yours !
  • C. C. R... BUD LITE 2011/10/31 16:51:04
    C. C. Rider
    +1
    No, just yours dear..and his. Anyone reading these will know anyway. Lot of Rosie FEAR haters. She is always a success and glad she is a liberal who can kick con ass on AIR for all to see what asses they are.
  • Zomba Fett 2011/10/27 18:20:31
    Zomba Fett
    +2
    IMHO, Rosia is not funny at all.
  • DAVY 2011/10/27 15:42:33
    DAVY
    +1
    She cleverly tries to popularize herself in order to cover up her glaring inborn stupidity by taking extreme controversial positions ,many of these positions are promoted by fringe groups embedded in the entertainment industry. A shortsighted repulsive moron of the first order.
  • BocaJoe 2011/10/26 13:45:17
    BocaJoe
    +1
    She SUCKS!!!!!! C'MON Now, Really she has no talent whatsoever .. she's singing a-tisket-a-tasket and other kids songs in her unnerving annoying voice. I think it's time for Rosie and Oprah to get off this train ride and I wouldn't mind being the one to push them off.
  • FanOreilly 2011/10/25 14:59:37
  • intoler... FanOreilly 2011/10/26 14:03:14
    intolerantrwj
    +2
    ..... Trump nailed it .... " Disgusting inside and out .... How does she even get on T-V "
  • Mark5610 2011/10/25 00:55:07
  • alex 2011/10/24 17:29:01
  • Tits ISHBAHFF McGee 2011/10/24 02:48:25
    Tits ISHBAHFF McGee
    +1
    the OWN network isn't on cable or being showed everywhere. It's a new network, naturally the ratings are lower. Who cares anyways, Oprah probably planned for that.

    So far her show has been excellent.
  • cupcake 2011/10/23 22:04:56
    cupcake
    +3
    I think Rosie O'Donnell and Joy Behar should get a show together, their first guests should be Ne'Ne, Omirosa, Star, Joan Rivers... that would be fantastic, I wouldn't have to be annoyed on any other channel.
  • Marian 2011/10/23 20:24:23
    Marian
    +1
    You guys forgot all about the View with Joy and Whoopie and of course JOY's show on cable
  • Angel 2011/10/23 19:57:05
    Angel
    +2
    she was horrible on the view, all she wanted to talk about was her girlfriend, and how neither of them wear panties to bed and if one of the kids woke up, she would be up fumbling around on the floor or in a drawer to find a pair, yuck, that is a visual that could ruin anyone's day, and who the heck wants to hear about it.... she is nasty...
  • Tits IS... Angel 2011/10/24 02:49:09
    Tits ISHBAHFF McGee
    +1
    That's not true. She didn't talk about that..
  • Angel Tits IS... 2011/11/04 02:36:22
    Angel
    yeah she did, and that is why I quit watching the view, i wouldn't watch it now because they are all a bunch of nasty liberals, with the exception of one....
  • Tits IS... Angel 2011/11/06 04:29:29
    Tits ISHBAHFF McGee
    that's not true at all.

    I've watched since day one. They aren't all liberals either.
  • Angel Tits IS... 2011/11/07 02:42:49
    Angel
    +1
    they are all liberals expect Hasselback ....the rest are putrid and disgusting , expect Walters but she has her moments....and you can't tell me what I heard with my own ears out of Rosie's mouth.... you can say what you want but i heard the nasty cow
  • Tits IS... Angel 2011/11/08 04:05:41
    Tits ISHBAHFF McGee
    Sherri is a christian fundamentalist who is very conservative in many many many ways and issues. I guess those types are a bit putrid and disgusting. You are right.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/11/23 04:37:23

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals