Quantcast

NBA Allows Instant Replay Review of Flagrant Fouls: Good Idea or Bad?

Fef 2012/07/20 19:00:00
You!
Add Photos & Videos
The NBA's Board of Governors approved the use of instant video replay to review flagrant fouls during the game. Referees can turn to the video review after calling a flagrant foul to decide the severity of the foul.

FoxNews.com Sports Networks reports: The NBA's Board of Governors approved changes Thursday to instant replay to include the designation of flagrant fouls. Now, when the referee calls a flagrant foul on the court, officials can use replay to determine if it was a flagrant 1, flagrant 2 or just a common foul.

Read More: http://www.foxnews.com/sports/2012/07/20/nba-tweak...

Add a comment above

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • joe mauro 2012/07/24 20:47:20
    Bad Call
    joe mauro
    refs are part of the game
  • RobertRowe 2012/07/22 14:41:38
    Bad Call
    RobertRowe
  • jake 2012/07/21 17:48:40
    Bad Call
    jake
    takes way too long.
  • Scott C 2012/07/21 03:38:32
    Bad Call
    Scott C
    +1
    Why waste more time focusing on flagrant fouls when half the time they don't even call the fouls that caused it to get the point where it's flagrant. If they would call all the fouls as they should this would never get pushed to a higher level of intensity. The only reason they want to replay them is so that Stern can hand out HUGE FINES...
  • stevmackey 2012/07/21 03:32:32
    Good Call
    stevmackey
    Interesting.
  • rockyjr5 2012/07/20 22:36:08
    Good Call
    rockyjr5
    Less the fouls the better, because that's more time for teams to play basketball instead every time they touch the ball it's a foul.
  • RobertRowe rockyjr5 2012/07/22 14:45:53
    RobertRowe
    +1
    nba is no different than WWE these days! watch lebron FAKE getting knocked down he's better at acting injured than WRASTLERS!
  • rockyjr5 RobertRowe 2012/07/22 16:28:45
    rockyjr5
    I know, but what I talking about is if a player grabs the ball they get fouled.
  • Gregaj7 2012/07/20 20:27:51
    Good Call
    Gregaj7
    The NBA refs need to use every tool at their disposal to do a better job on the court.
  • Margaret Jacobson 2012/07/20 20:20:32
    Good Call
    Margaret Jacobson
    what is wrong with a second look??
  • frank 2012/07/20 16:54:36
    Good Call
    frank
    The NBA has the worst officials of any sport; they need all the help they can get.
  • Caedus01 Sith Lord of the P... 2012/07/20 15:11:30
    Good Call
    Caedus01 Sith Lord of the PHAET


    I guess it is a good decision but how hard is it to see a FLAGRANT Foul.. Video replay on "flopping" yes but flagrant fouls? Cmon????
  • DS in Oak Ridge NC 2012/07/20 12:00:47
    Good Call
    DS in Oak Ridge NC
    +2
    Improves the quality of Ref Calls... that's a good thing.
  • carolynb 2012/07/20 11:59:21
    Good Call
    carolynb
    I love the fact that everything is on video now. It keeps our police force honest, and it keeps our politicians honest. I love the video replays on Romney. They are hilarious.
  • ray carolynb 2012/07/20 12:58:34
    ray
    +1
    Just had to drag politics in? In case you didn't notice this section is entertainment .
  • carolynb ray 2012/07/20 13:15:15
    carolynb
    +1
    Woops, sorry. I couldnt resist. My bad. lol
  • frank carolynb 2012/07/20 16:49:16
    frank
    I agree with most of what you say with the exception that nothing can a politician honest.
  • carolynb frank 2012/07/20 17:26:43
    carolynb
    I think there are some that vote with their conscience. I love Patty Murray. She is a good person.
  • frank carolynb 2012/07/20 17:57:58
    frank
    OK, so that is one.
  • carolynb frank 2012/07/20 18:18:25
    carolynb
    There are several democrats that I really like; I just cant think of their names. Bernie Sanders is another. I am trying to think of a republican I like, but darn it, I cant even come up with one that I respect.
  • tff~PWCM~JLA 2012/07/20 09:36:05
    Good Call
    tff~PWCM~JLA
    +1
    It's about time.
  • HarleyCharley 2012/07/20 08:11:18
    Good Call
    HarleyCharley
    +1
    they are letting people foul like crazy...

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/10/31 08:31:39

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals