Quantcast

Movie Review: MACHETE

Woman of many faces~ijm 2010/09/11 02:31:19
Related Topics: 5 Star, Machete, Action

Action from start to finish if you have a sense of humor it's a must see
movie ,But be ready for the blood and guts and when I say guts i mean Guts lots of them,and heads flying off people bodies.. I give it
5 five stars..
guts lots themand heads flying people bodies nbsp 5 starsguts lots themand heads flying people bodies nbsp 5 stars
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • tiger tim 2010/09/14 02:15:30
    tiger tim
    +3
    STILL MORE chain-pulling, circle-jerk, cokeheaded slop
    from RED China sellout FOX/Newscorp ---who 'mysteriously
    overlooked' BOTH the 20th anniversary of the Tiennamen
    Massacre AND the urgently relevant 60t anniversary of the
    KOREAN WAR ---this year.

    BTW ---next time you're in New York CHECK OUT just how
    much underpaid, unserviced, untaxed illegal labor 'Machete'
    star Robert DeNiro is himself 'using' to run his Tribeca restaurant.

    ---LOL!!!!
  • Moonwalkin' Enigma 2010/09/12 04:19:58
    Moonwalkin' Enigma
    +1
    It looks good. Thanks for the review, guts and gore don't bother me.
  • usa 2010/09/12 01:06:58
    usa
    +1
    okay then i have no choice but to see it...
  • NidStyles 2010/09/11 19:39:50
    NidStyles
    +1
    This movie glorifies illegal immigration, and killing Politician's that speak against it.
  • Nikki 2010/09/11 19:02:50
    Nikki
    +1
    I thought it was just OK.Michelle Rodriguez does nothing for me to be impressed.Lynsey LOhan part was more entertaining than Jessica's.It definitly got a little cheesy/ridiculous at times but overall it was fair but not great. rodriguez impressed lynsey lohan entertaining jessicas definitly cheesyridiculous times fair
  • Skunk " In God We Trust" 2010/09/11 17:26:27
    Skunk  " In God We Trust"
    +1
    What is so great about it? The film makers portray machete as the Savior of the Hispanic people in which he is not.to me it is a waste of film and time.
  • patriot 2010/09/11 15:44:50
    patriot
    Why is it that the American public can only be entertained by blood, sex and depravity. It's sick. People wonder what has happened to this nation-well if this is a five star movie-then we know don't we?
  • tooner259 2010/09/11 15:28:01
    tooner259
    +1
    I`ve been wanting to see this since the first ad I saw.
  • BloodMist 2010/09/11 13:02:16 (edited)
    BloodMist
    +1
    I checked it out last night, and it's everything you'd expect and want from a Grindhouse throwback style of movie, and I must say, the humor in Death Proof and Planet Terror was great, but I felt they just hit a really high watermark here for the flawless self-referential humor throughout the whole thing, always hilarious while never, ever really making fun of itself or it's oldschool roots, it's genius.Oh, yeah, and Cheech Marin gets to kick some ass with two pump action shotguns, one in each hand, so, if that doesn't sell ya, I don't know what will.
  • Killjoys Queen 2010/09/11 10:35:29
    Killjoys Queen
    +2
    Now I want to see it...:)
  • Sasssy 2010/09/11 10:15:10
    Sasssy
    +2
    I'll be sure to see it.
  • Woman o... Sasssy 2010/09/11 14:36:53
    Woman of many faces~ijm
    +1
    Let me know what you think
  • Artemis ~PHAET 2010/09/11 10:05:28
    Artemis ~PHAET
    +3
    I've been dying to see this movie. Maybe if the fiance gets a day off this week, we'll go see it.
  • Woman o... Artemis... 2010/09/11 14:37:13
    Woman of many faces~ijm
    +1
    Do it...lots of laughs.
  • Destiny 2010/09/11 06:58:02
    Destiny
    +2
    I was actually thinking about seeing it but I wasn't sure if it was actually gonna be good or not. Maybe ill see it now
  • Thin Lizzy 2010/09/11 06:17:51
    Thin Lizzy
    +2
    Good to know! I plan on seeing it soon! Can't wait~
  • Jimmy 2010/09/11 06:00:12
    Jimmy
    +1
    Won’t see it , it’s rated R
  • Joe Finsternis 2010/09/11 05:42:57
    Joe Finsternis
    +4
    Sounds great.

    sounds
  • Astro-Boy PHAET 2010/09/11 05:27:53
    Astro-Boy PHAET
    +5
    I gave it 5 out of 5 dancing Astro's. I really enjoyed it too obviously. lol
  • Woman o... Astro-B... 2010/09/11 14:37:52
    Woman of many faces~ijm
    +1
    We did too...Lol
  • NewWorldOrderRising 2010/09/11 04:35:54
    NewWorldOrderRising
    +1
    This is movie I will not see. It promotes violence against americans using the immigration issue as a launching platform.
  • ken NewWorl... 2010/09/11 11:42:39
    ken
    +1
    Please, it's just a movie. We loved it.
  • BloodMist NewWorl... 2010/09/11 13:09:03
    BloodMist
    Well number one, it's purely chop socky style fiction, number two, illegal immigration is a scapegoat anyhow.
  • some idiot who thinks he kn... 2010/09/11 04:13:11
    some idiot who thinks he knows everything
    +4
    I saw this movie on Saturday!! It was great! It was awesome to see that Jessica Alba and Steven Segal were back from hiatus.
  • Woman o... some id... 2010/09/11 04:21:49
    Woman of many faces~ijm
    +4
    I thought that was great as well ...I got a laugh to see Lindsey Lohan
    laugh lindsey lohan
  • some id... Woman o... 2010/09/11 05:03:44
    some idiot who thinks he knows everything
    +4
    Lol yeah her last performance before she got rehab. She was amazing in it haha.
  • Thin Lizzy some id... 2010/09/11 06:19:07
    Thin Lizzy
    +3
    How was Don Johnson? Havn't seen him around in years!
  • some id... Thin Lizzy 2010/09/11 07:15:31
    some idiot who thinks he knows everything
    +3
    It was a great surprise that he was in the film, he was great!
  • Thin Lizzy some id... 2010/09/11 07:18:06
    Thin Lizzy
    +3
    That's cool! I still think of him as Sonny Crockett! lol
  • BloodMist Thin Lizzy 2010/09/11 13:12:21
    BloodMist
    +2
    He's a really, really bad guy in this movie, for the most part.Plays it well.
  • Thin Lizzy BloodMist 2010/09/11 15:23:51
    Thin Lizzy
    +2
    Sweet!
  • Woman o... Thin Lizzy 2010/09/11 14:38:38
    Woman of many faces~ijm
    +2
    Fat...Lol
  • Thin Lizzy Woman o... 2010/09/11 15:24:56
    Thin Lizzy
    +2
    Really? Lol!! Bet he doesn't wear pastels, go sockless with loafers in this!! hahahaa
  • Woman o... Thin Lizzy 2010/09/11 15:26:26
    Woman of many faces~ijm
    +2
    No he doesn't he's a tough guy..but got fat
  • Thin Lizzy Woman o... 2010/09/11 15:29:47
    Thin Lizzy
    So did Steven Seagal !!
  • BUNNIES 2010/09/11 03:53:45
    BUNNIES
    +1
    Really? I thought it looked pretty stupid. But I suppose that's why you shouldn't judge a movie by its trailer.
  • Alejandra 2010/09/11 03:31:55
    Alejandra
    +4
    You should be at my party..!! This movie good..My friend Malificient said it was great and I like bloody..
  • Woman o... Alejandra 2010/09/11 03:35:28
    Woman of many faces~ijm
    +4
    Girl I had to close my eyes...Lol
  • Alejandra Woman o... 2010/09/11 03:41:54
    Alejandra
    +4
    I always have to..but thats fun..! sometimes you look to soon and see something freaky..LOL..
  • Woman o... Alejandra 2010/09/11 03:49:18
    Woman of many faces~ijm
    +4
    Yes I saw the head fly off...screams!!

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/12/19 03:19:13

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals